Cleaning those ‘kickass kicks’

cleaning-those-kickass-kicks

There is a strange satisfaction I get when I clean my kicks, weather it be sneakers, smart shoes or even barefoot…ughm never mind. Any ways I get this sort of accomplishment in the end making me feel brand new and squeaky clean, no pun intended. I wear my shoes with pride and integrity and the cleaner they are, the more confident I feel walking the streets. You can already in those few minutes tell a person about who they are from the shoes they wear. It’s a proven fact showed from a study at the university of Kansas.

  • For example a person who wears boring shoes is someone who is very repressive and hard to figure out while a person who wears flashy colours or designs are extraverts. Having said that a good pair of kicks need to be 100% clean at all costs.

The main focal point of this blog is to draw attention to this remarkable product that I was so lucky to stumble across. I was sitting at home doing research when I came across this company called Spotless. They specialize in shoe cleaning and maintenance and to be honest for the price, it is a complete bargain. I have tested a few methods of cleaning my shoes and this one won hands down. Their products are so easy to use and what puts the cherry on top is their simple and to the point website which explains:

  • how to clean your shoes
  • prices
  • before and after pictures
  • experiences
  • different products

Their service is excellent and no wonder they have such good reviews, I for one will definitely come back for more and so should all of you out there reading my blog.

The all in one package I got from Spotless will be linked below: Grab the ESSENTIALS.

You will never have to ever worry about the mess and effort it takes to scrub your shoes in water and soap, but this product really makes life so simple. All you have to do is the following:

  • Drop the brush into warm water
  • Add a few drops of the cleaning liquid onto your brush
  • Dip the brush with the cleaning liquid into the water again
  • Scrub your shoes in a circular motion until small bubbles form
  • Remove the excess foam and water with the microfiber cloth

There you have it, the quickest way to clean your kicks. On average you should wash your kicks every two weeks, but depending on the type of shoes you have, how often you wear them, how dirty they are and the method of washing, the correct answer might be anywhere from multiple times a week to once several months.

In this blog I wore my cotton on jersey, paired with my Grey skinny ripped jeans from Zara man, a layered t shirt underneath and my white monochrome sneakers from Zara Man. To end it off I wore my Jewels from VAP jewelry coming soon.

To conclude I would like to just say thanks to Spotless for their incredible product they have designed for most sneakers that are hard to clean. The product is so easy to use, looks stylish and makes your shoes sparkle in the sunlight. Not only that but they have great customer relations and this blog was proudly made to show off this product. Money was well spent.

Thanks once again for visiting my blog and stay safe.

Until the next time…Buona giornata.

VAP

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started